25th Reunion - Volunteer Leadership

Amy & Carolyn are leading the charge with a great group of women to help!

To the great Green Class of 1993!

There are just a few days left in the final countdown to Reunion on June 8-10, 2018, and we are thrilled to have a great group of women who have volunteered to chair various Reunion activities. They have all been working hard behind the scenes to organize what we hope will be our best Reunion yet! To give you a peek into the festivities:

Our dorm headquarters will be Severance, and Brenda Krafft has taken the lead as our Residence Hall Chair in charge of decor and staffing for the dorm. Friday night of Reunion we will have a social hour in Severance that will be spearheaded by Susan Gies Conley and her vice-chairs Jennifer Ferreras and Diana Yens. Our social hour is combined with a buffet-style dinner in the Severance dining hall.

Saturday night our social gurus will organize another social hour that will precede our Class dinner in Tishman Commons. It is a great location and our dinner chair Lidney Motch and her vice-chair Louisa Ollague are planning to spice things up with a Latin-themed dinner. 

Sunday get ready to show your Green Class team spirit in the parade, where we are going for a green “Game Day” theme put together by Kelly Rao. Now is the time to look through your closet for white clothing to wear for the parade, so that our green items will really 'pop' against the white backdrop!

Our Sunday ends with a great lunch arranged for us by Amy (Taylor) Bennett and her vice-chair Meredith Davis. You can either grab-and-go or hang out awhile in Severance before your good-byes.

Last but not least we are actively working on extra Class-specific events in addition to the programming (lectures / tours) offered by the College. Stay tuned for the programming planned by Felicia Wilkerson and her vice-chair Amy Lankenau McPherson.

And whether you can make it to the celebrations or not, you can be a part of the weekend. Our 25th Reunion Record Book has now been completed by co-chairs Sophie Courtemanche and Laura Gindlin Kastleman! It's posted under the Record Book tab. We will add in late submissions after Reunion and re-post the final version at end-June.

We hope you will join us at Reunion– and we encourage those of you that haven't returned to campus since graduation to make the trip.

We are looking forward to Reunion, and we hope you are too! We can't believe it's soon to be our milestone 25th Reunion.

Your Reunion Chairs,

Amy Baumgartel Singer <amybaumgartelsinger@gmail.com>

Carolyn Sevier <csevier@alum.wellesley.edu>


Class Officers 2014 – 2018
President: Teresita Ramos
Co-Vice President: Laura Gindlin Kastelman
Co-Vice President: Susan Hulick Rockoff
Secretary: Sophie Courtemanche Webb
Treasurer: Kelly McCutcheon Adams
Co-Wellesley Fund Representative: Aniella Gonzalez
Co-Wellesley Fund Representative: Alice Shumate

Class Officers 2019 – 2023
President: Carolyn Sevier
Vice President: Nykeisha JenkinsRycraw
Secretary: Jess Alderman
Treasurer: Jennifer Garrison
Wellesley Fund Representative: Ruth Coffin-Villaroel

Reunion Volunteers
Reunion Co-Chair: Carolyn Sevier
Reunion Co-Chair: Amy Baumgartel Singer

Dinner Chair: Lidney Motch
Dinner Co-Chair: Louisa Ollague

Decorations/Dorm/Registration/Residence Hall:
Brenda Kraft, Chair
Rachel Milgroom
Miriam Yudelson Katz
Corey Carito
Adrien Bambinger-Lambert

Programming Chairs
Felicia Wilkerson
Amy Lankenau McPherson

Social Chairs
Diana Yens
Laura Henry

Alcohol Chair
Susan Gies Conley

Sunday Lunch
Amy Bennett
Meredith Davis

Kelly McCutcheon Adams

Insignia Chair
Kelly Rao

Record Book Co-Chairs
Sophie Courtemanche
Laura Gindlin Kastelman

Wellesley Fund Representatives
Aniella Gonzalez
Alice Shumate

Durant Chair
Anne Antonowicz Toth

Gift Planning Chair
Susan Gies Conley

Wellesley Fund Assistant Representatives
Amy Taylor Bennett
Laura Dunphy
Kelly McCutcheon Adams
Louisa Ollague
Courtney Key Tardy
Erin Tracy